| April 22, 2024

Scroll to top


No Comments

Bihar is all set for the first phase of assembly election 2015

Bihar is all set for the first phase of assembly election 2015

Bihar is all set for the first phase of assembly election 2015 on 12th October. In first phase 49 constituencies of Banka, Begusarai, Bhagalpur, Jamui, Khagaria, Lakhisarai, Munger, Nawada, Samastipur and Shekhpura districts. A total of 586 candidates are contesting for 49 constituencies. 1.35 crore voters will cast their vote in first phase.

This time main fight between BJP led NDA and Mahagathbandhan. In NDA BJP, LJP, RLSP and Jitan Ram Majhi’s newly formed HAM. On the other hand in Mahagathbandhan JD(U), RJD and congress. Mahagathbandhan contesting election under Nitish Kumar’s leader ship and PM modi is the face of NDA. In last assembly election Nitish Kumar was part of NDA and in this election against NDA in Mahagathbandhan.

All Bihar is colorful with banners and posters of political parties. Every day NDA and Mahagathbandhan doing many rallies to convince voter to support candidate from their party. Like every election, this time also political parties blaming each other for bad condition of Bihar. NDA remind 15 years jungle raj of Lalu and Rabri and also blaming Nitish Kumar for cheat NDA and Jitam Ram Manjhi. On the other hand Mahagathbandhan appealing to voters not support to communal forces. All parties talking about development but this time still cast is main factor of election. All parties decide their candidate according to cast population of that assembly.

In last election BJP – 13, JDU – 29, RJD – 4, Cong – 1,CPI – 1,JMM – 1 seats won. Some key candidates for first phase are HAM (S) state president Shakuni Chaudhary, LJP MP Ram Chandra Paswan’s son Prince Raj, Congress MLA Ajit Sharma, BJP MLA Surendra Mehta and others. Today at 5 PM, complaining for first phase will stop and on 12th Oct voter will cast their vote. Other phase will on 16th, 28th Oct, 1st Nov and 5th Nov. Votes counting on 8th Nov. Wait and watch for result.

Your Comments

Submit a Comment